Desert Hills Lutheran Church is fortunate to have a staff of skilled and caring individuals who assist the congregation and handle the day-to-day operations. In addition, DHLC is led by our Congregational Council, which consists of nine members elected by the congregation. Each council member serves a three-year term, and terms are arranged so that the terms of one-third of the members expire annually.

Our Staff

Pastor Mike Sager

Senior Pastor

Pastor Craig Larson

Associate Pastor

Chaplain Mark Westrich

Pastoral Care Team

Matthew Arcarese

Facilities Lead Coordinator

Margaret Bierd


Debbie Breuer


Jodie Burch

Front Desk Secretary / Worship Admin Assistant

Carl Deitchman

Director of Church Operations

Troy Justesen

Director of Worship

Joe Lafata

Pastoral Team Admin Assistant

Ginger Lavender

Front Desk Secretary

Lars Lavender

Kitchen Manager/Chef

Mary McNichols

Director of Congregation Support

Ben Nelson

Worship Production Coordinator

Mark Soto

Part Time Custodian

Our Congregational Council

John Martin


Nancy Borstad

Vice President

Kent Dexter


Jane Brunckhorst

Council Member

Mark Catlin

Council Member

Bob Dahm

Council Member

Donna Bergsgaard

Council Member

Dave Lichtsinn

Council Member