The Desert Hills Lutheran Church Foundation, a 501(c)(3) organization, was established in 2004. The intent of the corporation is to distribute the net income annually on a one-year lagging basis.  The distributions of the corporation may be designated, but not limited, to the following purposes: local missions, outreach, evangelism, scholarships, ministry to youth, ministry to the aged, promotion of worship services, provide for growth, and support to the pastoral team.

The Foundation may be designated as a beneficiary in your will, trust, life insurance policy, pension and profit-sharing plan, and other estate instruments.

Information about ways to give to the Desert Hills Lutheran Church Foundation may be obtained by contacting Foundation Board Members.

DHLC Foundation Board of Directors

Neal Engbloom, President;  Judy Gunson, Vice President; Tom Purdon, Vice President: Geri Beal, Secretary; Brian Bell, Treasurer;  Judy Gunson, Council Representative; Mike Lund, Finance Representative.

Pastor Martin Overson (represented by Melissa Buscho), Ed Bonderson, Richard Borstad, Tom Fahey,  John Haugo, Rosie Hussey, Dale Mathwich, Mary Lou Olson

Don Duensing, Emeritus.

Make a Donation